Blog

How much are speeding tickets in California....

Posted on October 19, 2021 by leichtlawstage

A lot! California is one of the most expensive states for speeding penalties. While you may see the freeway as pretty “free” of monitoring by CHiPS, you would be mistaken. California takes its speed limits both on the freeway and local roads very seriously. If you get...

READ MORE

10 Questions to ask your DUI lawyer

Posted on October 5, 2021 by leichtlawstage

You are charged with a DUI. The arresting officer has followed all the protocols. Make no mistake, an arrest for driving under the influence is a serious offense that comes with serious consequences. Generally speaking, you should never try to fight a DUI charge on your own....

READ MORE

What happens when you get a traffic....

Posted on September 21, 2021 by leichtlawstage

The answer is, “nothing good.” As the state with the worst traffic, California takes traffic violations very seriously. Fines in the state far exceed those levied in other places and can run into the thousands. What It Costs To give you an idea, parking in a handicap...

READ MORE

What You Need to Know About CDL....

Posted on June 8, 2021 by leichtlawstage

While it is no question regular passenger vehicle drivers face severe consequences after being charged and convicted of a DWI or DUI offense, individuals with a CDL will receive different ramifications. Fortunately, those with standard licenses may be eligible for a temporary or restricted driver's license that...

READ MORE

What to Do If the Police Stop....

Posted on May 25, 2021 by leichtlawstage

In California, most motorists will (or have been) stopped by a law enforcement officer at some point in their lives. Typically, most traffic stops are made for minor traffic violations and end in warnings rather than harsher tickets or arrests. Unfortunately, though, some routine stops quickly become...

READ MORE

What to Do If You Are Pulled....

Posted on May 11, 2021 by leichtlawstage

Although you should not need a reason to not drive under the influence, it’s useful to know that California enforces some of the strictest DUI penalties in the nation. First time DUI offenders are typically ordered to pay fines anywhere between $390 to $1,000. Their license also...

READ MORE

Request A
Free Consultation

The Law Office of David Leicht is prepared to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Fill out the following form or
Call (760)-256-3104 to get started on your defense.